What Is Schengen Visa? With Schengen Visa You Can Visit 26

What Is Schengen Visa? With Schengen Visa You Can Visit 26

If you’re a traveler who loves Europe, there’s no better way to explore the beauty of its sights and culture than with a Schengen visa. We all know the hustle and bustle we have to experience whenever we apply for any one county’s visa. Now imagine, with just one Schengen visa, you can visit 26 European countries In 90 Days. And that is why Schengen visas are so popular among travelers.

If you want to visit Europe and wish to move from one country to another European country without applying for a visa again and again separately for each country, Then a Schengen visa is for you! Schengen visas are super advantageous as they allow hassle-free travel in 26 European countries, in 90 days that come under the Schengen area.

What Is Schengen Area?

The Schengen Area is an area that includes 26 European countries that agreed and signed up to the agreement to create common entry and exit necessities to eliminate the need for internal borders. As long as Schengen area entry requirements are met, the agreement allows foreigners to travel freely between countries participating in the Schengen agreement without having to go through the border control process if the foreigner has an approved Schengen Visa.

Europe Visa

What Is Schengen Visa?

A Schengen visa is an authorized travel document issued by Schengen states for a foreign national to travel or stay within the Schengen Area for 90 days or three months without any more visa requirements.

Schengen visas are valid for 90 days in any 180-day period. and allow you to travel throughout the 26 European countries without having to apply for a separate visa for each country.

What are The Types of Schengen Visa?

There are 4 types of Schengen Visa:

Type A Schengen visa or Airport Transit Visa: Required if you have a transit through or waiting for your connecting flight in the international zone of an Airport located in a Schengen country.

Type B Schengen visa: Required for journeys lasting less than five days has been replaced by type “C” with the condition “transit”.

Type C Schengen visa: Required for a short stay of fewer than 90 days over a 180-day period.

Type C visa can be of three types:

A single-entry visa: allows entering the Schengen area once.
A double-entry visa: allows to enter the Schengen area twice
A multiple entry visa: allows entering the Schengen area many times.

Type D Schengen visa or National long-stay visa: Required to work, live or study in any of the Schengen countries for a period longer than 90 days.

Please note other than the above there are different Schengen Visa Types according to the purpose of travel. It is advised to always check before applying.

Europe Visa

Here is the list of 26 European countries which come under the Schengen area:

1) Austria
2) Belgium
3) The Czech Republic
4) Denmark
5) Estonia
6) Finland
7) France
8) Germany
9) Greece
10) Hungary
11) Iceland
12) Italy
13) Latvia
14) Liechtenstein
15) Lithuania
16) Luxembourg
17) Malta
18) Netherlands
19) Norway
20) Poland
21) Portugal
22) Slovakia
23) Slovenia
24) Spain
25) Sweden
26) Switzerland

Please note: Whenever you wish to travel to Europe or want to apply for a Schengen visa, always check all the required details, current policies, and changes with the officials before applying, if there are any.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

7 + eight =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!