Vande Bharat Train To Run Between Delhi And Khajuraho

Vande Bharat Train To Run Between Delhi And Khajuraho

There is good news for the Khajuraho residents of Madhya Pradesh. Soon Vande Bharat Express trains will run between Khajuraho and Rajdhani Delhi. Besides residents being benefited from these trains, the tourists coming to Khajuraho can take the pleasure of travelling too. Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav, on his visit to Khajuraho, announced the operation of the Vande Bharat Express train on this route. During the event Vaishnav said, two rake points have been approved in Chhatarpur and Khajuraho. Also, now train tickets can be obtained from 45,000 post offices.


Rail Road over bridge and railroad under bridge construction soon

Let us inform you that while giving Made-in-India status to Vande Bharat Express trains, Indian Railways in 2019 renamed the indigenously built Train 18 as Vande Bharat Express. Referring to the operation of Bharat Gaurav, Ashwini Vaishnav said, “Soon, the road over bridges and road under bridges will be constructed at important places. Electrification on these lines will be completed by August.

Vaishnav said, “By that time Vande Bharat will also start.” This new vision of the Prime Minister is being done in the spirit of ‘Government to serve the people.


The seats on the train will be European style

All chair car services will be air-conditioned with premium comfort in Vande Bharat trains. Also, the seats in this train will be European style, with revolving seats in executive class, diffused LED lights, reading lights, automatic exit and entry doors will have a mini pantry, sensor-based interconnecting doors in all coaches, there will be a modular bio-vacuum toilet and a completely sealed gangway for a dust-free environment. Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav claimed, that after the redevelopment, Khajuraho will be a world-class station.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

one × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!