Saudi Arabia Bans Citizens From Traveling To India & 15

Saudi Arabia Bans Citizens From Traveling To India & 15

Including India, Saudi Arabia has banned their citizens to travel to 16 countries in the world because of rising Covid-19 cases in these countries.

The name of 16 countries other than India announced by the General Directorate of Passports is Lebanon, Venezuela, Syria, Turkey, Afghanistan, Somalia, Ethiopia, Iran, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Indonesia, Libya, Vietnam, and Armenia, Belarus, and Yemen.

India recorded approximately 1,675 new covid cases as of 23rd May 2022 and the vaccination done all over the country is 1,92,52,70,955 displayed on the official website of the “Ministry of Health and Family Welfare”.


On the other hand, The World Health Organization (WHO) has confirmed 80 cases of Monkeypox in eleven countries. Meanwhile, the Ministry of Health in Saudi Arabia assured us that there are zero monkeypox cases in the country.

Regarding Covid-19 WHO says ‘Covid is yet to get over and with respect to Monkeypox WHO stated that they are working to better understand the extent and cause of the outbreak.

The best way to protect yourself against COVID-19 is by maintaining a physical distance of at least 1 metre from others and frequently cleaning your hands. By doing this you eliminate viruses that may be on your hands and avoid infections that could occur by then touching your eyes, mouth, and nose.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighteen − four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!