IRCTC Launched Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train. Cost,

IRCTC Launched Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train. Cost,

Here’s a piece of good news for the adherents of Lord Shri Rama in India and Nepal. Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has launched a new tourist train under the Bharat Gaurav Scheme of Indian Railways on Tuesday, June 21 2022, covering prominent places associated with the life of Lord Shri Rama.

The tourist train launched by the IRCTC is set to make its first trip today on the Shri Ramayana Yatra Circuit from New Delhi and will cover a mammoth 8,000 kilometres in 18 days starting from Safdarjung railway station. Bharat Gaurav Tourist Train is the Union government’s initiative “Dekho Apna Desh” to boost India’s domestic tourism and under its new scheme, the tourist train will become the maiden tourist railway connection between India and Nepal.


The cost per Person for the proposed tour is as below.

Class (Comfort)

Single Occupancy – Rs.71820/-
Double Occupancy – Rs.62370/-
Triple Occupancy – Rs.62370/-
A child with Bed – Rs.56700/-
(5-11 Years)

States that will be covered by the tourist train: Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Janakpur (Nepal)

Major cities covered by the tourist train: Bhadrachalam, Kanchipuram, Rameshwaram, Hampi, Nasik, Chitrakoot, Prayagraj, Kashi, Sitamarhi, Ayodhya, Buxar, and Janakpur.

Distance covered: 8,000 km approx

Train capacity : 600

Duration : 18 Days

Documents to carry: COVID-19 fully vaccination certificate (mandatory)


Destinations covered:

Ayodhya: Ram Janmbhoomi temple, Hanuman Garhi, SaryuGhat.

Nandigram: Bharat-Hanuman Temple and Bharat Kund

Janakpur: Ram-Janki Mandir.

Sitamarhi: Janaki Mandir at Sitamarhi and Punaura Dham.

Buxar: Ram Rekha Ghat, Rameshwar Nath Temple.

Varanasi: Tulsi Manas temple, Sankat Mochan temple, Vishwanath temple & Ganga Aarti.
Sita Samahit sthal, Sitamarhi: Sita Mata temple.

Prayagraj: Bharadwaj Ashram, Ganga-Yamuna Sangam, Hanuman temple.

Shringaverpur: Shringe Rishi Samadhi & Shanta Devi Temple, Ram Chaura.

Chitrakoot: Gupta Godawari, Ramghat, Sati Anusuiya temple.

Nasik: Trayambkeshwar temple, Panchvati, Sitagufa, Kalaram temple.

Hampi:Anjanadri Hill, Virupaksha temple & Vitthal Temple.

Rameshwaram: Ramnathswami temple and Dhanushkodi.

Kanchipuram:Vishnu Kanchi, Shiva Kanchi and Kamakshi Amman temple

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 + 19 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!